top of page

etcetera

It's been twelve months since the announced release date of SINISTRE: DIRECTOR'S FINAL CUT. Nine copies were sold. That's right. Single-digit. When promoting it, I said it would be available "for a limited time" which I've just now decided to be the past year. I've removed it from both the duplicator and the Storenvy products list, making it officially OOP. I've still got copies stocked so if anyone happens to want to purchase one, I'm easy to find. Hell, my phone number is right down there at the bottom of the page. There were no features edited by me in 2017. However, despite my meager self-promotion efforts, I stayed pretty busy with several quickie projects like trailers, short films and demo reels. Belgian filmmaker Rob Ceus hired me to do sound design for his short film, "Slime" as well as some fine-cut editing. Ditto some trailers for other films he's working on. I did color grading, minor editing and sound fx for the short film, "South Mill District" by Joe Meredith before authoring the DVD. Other paying editing gigs were a couple promotional reels for The Ray Howard Band

and composer Mark Kueffner.

Phil Stevens asked me to write the script for FLOWERS 2, which I did in September, '17. Whether any of it ends up onscreen remains to be seen. At the moment, there's an indigogo crowdfunding campaign for the film. And then there were the fanedits, which I oughtta save for a separate blog post...

Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • YouTube Reflection
bottom of page